top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCourtney San Juan

Drawing#2-The Loneliest Friend and Other Potential Projects


A slightly more finished version of another drawing. The purpose of the title refers to the girl in the middle, whom is the only one not sleeping peacefully nor smiling. I will refer to the girl in the middle with long black hair as "Joy", who despite having many friends, expresses mostly sadness. No matter how many people she befriends, she often feels lonely and isolated. I might make more drawings based off on this especially as I can incorporate some of my characters in this concept.


This is another drawing which depicts both "Joy" and her younger self. Both are expressing sadness and despair. Could represent the loss of innocence or thinking about how much she's missed out on both as a teen and child.


This sketch is still a work in progress. I am aware that the person is in a rather questionable position, though that's because I used the picture below as a reference.

Like this photo, I planned to add some things in the background, instead of pokemon, the background will be filled with either things like stuffed toys, cute animals, food, etc. Basically anything that represents "Joy's" idealized happiness. This idea was based on Jim Shaw's Dream Drawings.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page