top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCourtney San Juan

Blog 2-A Group of Teenagers


This drawing features a group of teenagers smiling for what appears to be a class photo, in which it sounds "generic" at most, but there's more to it. I have a soft spot for teen films and teen dramas, and a lot of my artwork were influenced by them. The people shown in the drawing were based on characters I've seen on tv, but with my own spin on them.

I have no particular reason why I created these characters, nor is there a particular story about them. That being said, drawing these characters helps me cope with the fact that my teenage years were never as adventurous and lively compared to the teens in this drawing. I look at this piece, and I see how proud I am at this particular piece, yet at the same time I envy them. Even with the lack of storytelling going on, the people in the drawing appear to be having fun and it makes me, the artist, wish that I could jump into my sketchbook and join them, venturing into the unknown as well as giving me a chance to relive high school again, but doing things differently.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page